Meet Your UCOL 101 Instructor! | SIU University College

instructor

Meet Your UCOL 101 Instructor! Main Content

Instructor Email
Aimee Lemrise alemrise@siu.edu
Alyssa Weisenstein alyssa.weisenstein@siu.edu
Amanda Sutton asutton@siu.edu
Amber Manning-Ouellette amouellette@business.siu.edu
Andy Wang awang@siu.edu
Ann Garrett agarrett@siu.edu
Anne Moore anne.moore@siu.edu
Anthony Spearing ajsspearing@yahoo.com
Arlene Tan arlenet@siu.edu
Beth Scally
eascally@siu.edu

Beth Scally
Elizabeth Scally has been at SIU for more than 20 years, working at various positions within University Housing. Currently she is working with Graduate and Family Services. Beth has a Bachelor of Science Degree in Public Administration from Eastern Michigan University and a Master’s Degree in Higher Education, College Student Personnel from Southern Illinois University Carbondale.
Passionate about Saluki sports you can find her at most sporting events. Hobbies include photography, sports, reading, travel and music. Beth and her husband Mark have two children, Kristy and Sean and when not at Saluki events, they can usually be found at football, baseball and basketball games in and around Carbondale.
Bridgette Sargent bsargent@business.siu.edu
Brittany McElroy bmcelroy@siu.edu
Bryan Harrison bharrison@aviation.siu.edu
Candice Burnom cburnom@siu.edu
Carl Spezia powerguy@siu.edu
Casheena Sephens sheoc1@siu.edu
Christopher Hinkle chinkle@siu.edu
Deborah Barnett dbarnett@siu.edu
Deborah Burns dburns1@siu.edu
Denise McClearey denisem@siu.edu
Dennis Nasco dnasco@siu.edu
Derrick Williams dlw10@siu.edu
Donna Goodin dgoodin@siu.edu
Eileen Waldron ewaldron@siu.edu
Elyse Hiller ehiller@siu.edu
Frank Grzych grzych@siu.edu
Gena Stack gstack@siu.edu
Jack Young jayo001@siu.edu
Jaime Conley-Holt jbcholt@siu.edu
James Mathias mathias@engr.siu.edu
James Mathias mathias@engr.siu.edu
James Phegley
Jason Hartz hartzj@siu.edu
Jeannie Killian jeannie@siu.edu
Jennifer Kennedy jkennedy@siu.edu
Joe Pineau jope@business.siu.edu
John Bro kbro@siu.edu
JP Dunn jpdunn@siu.edu
Julie Duston dunston@siu.edu
Justin Schuch justinschuch@siu.edu
Kaila Tyner kaila@siu.edu
Karen Cross klcross@siu.edu
Karen Wolf kwolf@siu.edu
Karla Berry k.berry@siu.edu
Kathy Chonez kchonez@siu.edu
Katrina James kat.james11@siu.edu
Kevin Krongos kkrongos@aviation.siu.edu
Kristopher Marshall sheed@siu.edu
Leah Belsley
Lisa Peden lbpeden@siu.edu
Maria Delsing mariadelsing@gmail.com
Martinique Free mfree@siu.edu
Mary Fischer cajun@siu.edu
Maryon King mfking@business.siu.edu
Meera Komarraju meerak@siu.edu
Melinda Yeomans myeomans1@siu.edu
Michelle Garrett michelle.garrett@siu.edu
Michelle McLernon mlernon@siu.edu
Nathan Meissner nato@siu.edu
Nicholas Guardiano nguardia@siu.edu
Nicholas Weshinskey mrweshinskey@yahoo.com
Ras Michael Brown rasmlb@siu.edu
Renada Greer renadag@siu.edu
Ryan Podolak ryanpodolak@siu.edu
Ryan Reed ryreed@siu.edu

Sam Goodin
sgoodin@siu.edu

Sam Goodin

Hi, my name is Sam Goodin. I moved to Carbondale so long ago that my grade school, junior high school and high school are all gone. I can remember the war protests, Old Main burning and Halloween Celebrations, not the bad ones. I received my Bachelor’s and Master’s degrees from SIU. After finishing my graduate work, I worked at the University of North Dakota, Indiana University, California Sate University in Los Angeles and the last twenty years at the University of Michigan. I returned to SIU last summer to direct the Disability Support Services Office. I enjoy taking my boat out on the lakes, music at the wineries, the summer concert series and time spent with friends and family.

Samantha Schmidgall sschmid@siu.edu
Sandra McKinley
Sanjeev Kumar kumars@ce.siu.edu
Sarah Steinkamp steinkamp@siu.edu
Scott Rakow scottrakow@siu.edu
Sharon Walters sharon@siu.edu
Shawna Pope spope@siu.edu
Simone Becque  sdbecque@siu.edu
Stacye Saunders stacye@siu.edu
Stephen Grimmer stephen.grimmer@siu.edu
Susann Pinter spinter@geo.siu.edu
Tarnisha Green green@siu.edu
Veronica Williams vdwilliams1@siu.edu
Walter Davis wdavis3@siu.edu

Walter Metz
wmetz@siu.edu

Walter Metz

Walter Metz is a Full Professor in the Department of Cinema and Photography at SIUC, where he teach film, television, and theatre history, theory, and criticism. He holds two Bachelor's degrees, one in Materials Science and Engineering and the other in the Humanities, from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology. He has a Master's degree in Communication Studies from the University of Iowa, and a Ph.D. in Radio-Television-Film from the University of Texas at Austin. He is the author of over 50 refereed research articles and book chapters, and of three books: Engaging Film Criticism: Film History and Contemporary American Cinema (2004), Bewitched (2007), and Gilligan's Island (2012). Currently, he is hard at work on a new book about Dr. Seuss and Pixar Animation Studios.

William Recktenwald reckman@aol.com

Right Sidebar